I’m good where I am

“I’m good where I am” I think watching a family load into their car. Guiding the children in and dismantling the pram before driving off. My mind goes back to when I left my cousin’s  house after visiting him and his family. I left with a twinge of “I really really want that”. A couple of months later, I’m good where I am.

Of course what that really means is that I’m good where I am right now. I’m good in the emotional place I am, developing confidence with a good support network around me. For a long time I’ve only really looked forward. I know what I want and when I want it. I’m driven by a desire to have a family of my own and lead that ‘perfect’ life I’ve always assumed I’ll have.

But right now, in this moment, I guess I’m good where I am.

Leave a Reply

