Things unsaid

I want to say I’m sorry
For being a snob sometimes
For all the things I could’ve done
For not being the best me
Sorry for everything I didn’t do, and for some of the things I did

I want to say I miss you
I miss the friendship
Knowing your life just as well as mine
Laughing over nothing
All the inside jokes

I want to say I was disappointed
All that time we didn’t speak
Whenever you forgot
Or made excuses
Expecting more than was given

I want to say I’m angry
That our friendship faded
That you don’t care
That you didn’t try
I’m angry that life changed us

But most of all

I want to say goodbye

Goodbye to what we had
One final thing left unsaid
The one thing taken by the drift apart
The lack of closure
The missed opportunity to say

Thank you
I’m sorry
I was hurt
Good luck
Goodbye

Leave a Reply

