Memory of the future

 

I was going to be a writer
I was going to be a singer
I was going to be a teacher
I was going to be a social worker
I am going to be an occupational therapist

I was going to be with a celebrity
I was going to find someone soon
I was going to be with that guy forever
I was going to be alone
I am still searching

I was going to stay in one place
I was going to move away forever
I was going to stay where I’ve always known
I was going to move to a new city
I am going to live in different places

I was going to have it all figured out
I was going to be fine not knowing
I was waiting to know
I am aware that I won’t always know

I was going to be normal
I was going to be secular
I was going to explore other faiths
I was going to be a quaker
I am a Christian

I feel the people I could have been inside of me
I know that I am going to be something new
I wonder what will end up being a memory
What will end up being a part of me

Leave a Reply

