Hold On Pain Ends

I’ve always been a hopeful person, now I find sure hope in God. Its a pretty great add on to the adoption into the family of Christians, an amazing privilege that I’ve gained.

Hope means a lot of things. For me, its tied with trust in God’s plan and having the courage to run towards it. As I grow in my faith, hope is becoming more and more a God thing. Previously it was just a good thing, something that was ingrained in me anyway but still a bit wavering.

At this time, my hope is for the future. I’m beginning to distinguish between hoping and wishing. My hope, which is intertwined with God’s promises, is that I know my future will work out for the best. My wishes are different, I want a marriage and a family and a successful career, I don’t know if they will happen. I know that I will be okay, no matter what is thrown at me, because I hope in the Lord.

Based on the daily prompt

2 thoughts on “Hold On Pain Ends

  1. Pingback: Eating Like A Refugee | The Ration Challenge | Ramisa the Authoress

  2. Pingback: Eating Like A Refugee | The Ration Challenge | Ramisa the Authoress

Leave a Reply

