Weekend Coffee Share

If I went out for coffee with you, you’d soon find out that I don’t like coffee. I don’t like any hot drinks at all. I’m perfectly content with a glass of water, maybe a sweet treat as well.

If I went out for coffee with you, you’d find out that I’m good at relating things back to myself. I don’t want the attention on me, I’d probably rather hear your stories, but relating it back to myself is the only way I know how to carry on the conversation. Its how I connect with people, if they let me.

If I went out for coffee with you, you’d know that I like to know what I’m doing when. I have this inability to cope with not having a plan. If I’ve arranged something, I’ve done it a couple of weeks in advance. That is something that I’m working on, something I think I’m changing about myself.

If I went out for coffee with you, you’d find out that I’m no good at steering the conversation. Hidden agendas aren’t in my mind. I either let you set the topic or I have a burning subject I want to get out.

If I went out for coffee with you, you’d know that I cannot be late. Its almost physically impossible, especially if I don’t know you very well. I also hate being early, even though I almost always am, right on time is the perfect timing for me.

If we went out for coffee together it would probably be awkward at first. I don’t make a habit of going for coffee with people because I’d have to explain that I don’t do coffee, because I’d probably feel awkward. Maybe we’d connect, if I was lucky.

One thought on “Weekend Coffee Share

Leave a Reply

