Dear Carlisle

wp_20161211_004

You’re a quiet little city,
That seems to be my thing now.
You’re full of history and nature,
New meets old can be confusing.
You have the cold and the rain,
Northern landmarks you’ve made sure I know.
You don’t have a very exciting town centre,
I sometimes want to get away to the big city shopping.
Most of the people I live with hate it here,
Small city life kind of suits me.

You came alive today,
Full of friendly faces and welcoming smiles,
I was serving to help make you beautiful,
Finding the smiles and the fun on a cold winter day.

Carlisle,
You’re not the best,
But I’d say I’ve found a home serving with Vineyard to see you smile.

Leave a Reply

